School Strike 4 Climate…..pivots to a 4 hour Interactive Livestream

Covid-19 is not going to stop School Strike 4 Climate on Friday 15th May. Although we have to physically distance ourselves from each other, now more than ever we all need to come together to envision a better future as we come out the other side of this crisis and start taking action to make this vision a reality.

That’s why the strike will move online.

There will be special guests, speakers, live performances as well as School Strike 4 Climate’s own student organisers (legends) from across Australia.

WHEN: Next Friday May 15, 4-8 pm AEST (That’s 3:30-7:30 pm ACST, and 2-6 pm AWST).

WHERE CAN I WATCH? The Livestream will be broadcast onto YouTube, Facebook, and website. Make sure to subscribe to SS4CYouTube so you can watch it live!

The core message behind the Livestream is to #BUILDABETTERFUTURE and to come together to build a stronger climate justice movement.  There has never been a more vital time to rise together and move Australia beyond coal, oil, and gas to 100% renewable energy.

From First Nations leaders, world renowned climate scientists, Pacific Climate Warriors, frontline workers and of course us students, the program is impressive. Check it out in this graphic below!

“Personally, I am most excited that we have prioritised climate justice in the Livestream. Tragically the impacts of the climate crisis like extreme weather, rising sea levels and heat waves will be felt first and worst by First Nations people, people of colour and workers. This is not fair, and we must do better,” says Imogen, SS4C Organiser from Sydney.

We need to hear our children and support them by standing with them.  They know what’s at stake and it’s their future on a healthy planet. They will not stop until their future is safe. #listentothechildren